School Board

 The Saint Christopher School Board serves in a consultative capacity to the pastor and principal and operates under the guidelines for the Archdiocese of Hartford. The Board typically consists of about nine members. Its main responsibilities are: to adopt the school’s mission statement, to develop and recommend policies for the school within the framework of archdiocesan school policies; to adopt and monitor the school’s annual budget; to develop a strategic plan for the school; to recommend the appointment of the principal; and to evaluate school policies and programs, the performance of the principal and effectiveness of the Board policy. 

2017-2018 School Board Members

  • Father John Gwozdz - Pastor

  • Kathleen Welch - Principal

  • Phil Gosselin - Deacon

  • Ed Mirek- Chair

  • Mike Poirier- Vice Chair

  • Danielle Vargas - Secretary

  • Marie Garabedian

  • Sue Obrycki

  • Frank Perrone

  • Keith Pryor


  • Strategic Planning

  • Finance

  • Marketing/Enrollment

  • Nominating